Check out these pet food images:
Goat on a Warm Day Crossing Green Filed
Image by publicdomainphotography
White fur goat on a warm day. Walking alone across a green field. There is a brown wood behind it as a background.
All images are owned by Public Domain Photography a website dedicated to sharing amazing and unique photography with the world.
Be sure to visit and sign up to
Share your work with the world and get your artworks and creations noticed by the entire world.
Also take time to check out Australia Unwrapped our partner sight for Public Domain Photography. For everything Australian and more from the land down under be sure to check out:
Public Domain Photography wants you to join and share your creation with the world. Time for vision and fulfillment not driven by selfish desire but by a willingness to share whats ours with the human race. Givers, lovers and amazing people this is our time.
Give us a shout at Twitter
Make sure to follow us on Facebook:
Original Full Size image is available on Public Domain Photography
Mislabeled pet food section
Image by randomduck
Definite FAILBLOG material, this.
Blayney. Dahlias in pretty house garden.
Image by denisbin
The first European to explore these parts was George Evans in 1815, the year that Bathurst was established. Although some squatters lived in the district after this, the first land grant was received by Thomas Icely in 1829 who named his station Coombing Park. By the mid 1830s the area boasted a pub, a flour mill and several houses so Governor Gipps founded a town here a few years later in 1842 which he had named Blayney. The town was sited on the Belubula River in a picturesque valley. From its earliest days it competed with Carcoar for settlers and development. The town advanced during the 1850s gold rushes and then prospered once the railway reached the town in 1874 on its way from Bathurst to Orange. It then surpassed nearby Carcoar as the major regional agricultural service centre. The railway station dates from 1876 with major extensions in the late 1880s. Its most notable 19th century building is Christ Church Anglican Church built in 1872. Prior to this, Anglican services were held in the Presbyterian Church from 1862 onwards. Today the 2,700 residents of the town are supported by some local industry- a 6$million super livestock sale yard which can sell over 8,000 cattle in a day ; the Nestlé Lucky Dog and Friskies pet food factory; and the Simplot and Stuggles cold storage warehouse.
There are a number of historic buildings of interest in Blayney including the post office (c.1880); the Courthouse (1880); the Presbyterian Church (1885); the Presbyterian Church hall (1861); and the Anglican Church (1890).
The whole village of Carcoar is classified by the National Trust of NSW. Thomas Icely’s land covered the site of Carcoar as well as Blayney. The town was established in 1839 making it the third settlement west of the Blue Mountains after Bathurst and Wellington. Consequently it has dozens of attractive, historic and interesting buildings for you to look at and explore. It has the second oldest church west of the Dividing Range- St Paul’s Anglican Church which was built in 1845 by architect Edmund Blacket for the only Anglican Bishop of Australia, William Broughton. (The river and port in SA are named after him. When he left Sydney in 1854 the colonies set up their own Anglican bishops and NSW only had a Bishop of NSW.) The church was one of the first in the Gothic revival style of architecture unlike the Georgian style churches at Windsor, Richmond and Sydney. This style became the norm for Australia very quickly. The first services in the new church began in 1848.The rectory opposite was built in 1849. The first government buildings of Carcoar date from the late 1830s when this was the “wild west” of NSW but they have all been demolished. The police station and court house were especially busy in the 1840s. The current police and court house date from the 1880s. Most of the buildings in town date from the 1850s or later. One of the oldest buildings in town is the old stable built by convicts in 1849. It is now the town museum. The old hospital, Uralba is another of the older buildings in town as it dates from 1852. It is now an aged care facility.
Carcoar was a staging point for the Cobb and Co stage coaches as it is almost equidistance from Orange, Bathurst and Cowra. Travellers and coach drivers were always thirsty and so the town had seven hotels by the 1860s. The town eventually got a railway station in 1888 but it was a branch line that failed to boost the town’s prosperity by the time it reached it. Carcoar’s heyday was in the 1850s during the gold rushes and in the 1860s. Because of its prosperity it became a target for escaped convicts and bushrangers. In 1863 Australia’s first daylight bank robbery took place in Carcoar. Johnny Gilbert and John O’Meally held up the Commercial Bank but fled empty-handed when a teller in the bank fired a shot at the ceiling, thus alerting the town residents to the holdup. The bushrangers escaped. Another time the Presbyterian minister James Adam was held up by Ben Hall who finally decided not to rob him! Frank Gardiner, a ticket of leave man broke his parole conditions and took up cattle thieving in the district.
Did Ben hall hold up the Carcoar Bank with Johnny Gilbert and John O’Meally? No but Ben Hall worked with these two fellow bushrangers. They were part of his gang. Ben hall was born in 1837 in NSW and he married Bridget Walsh in 1856. He ran a sheep station with his brother in law. In 1862 Bridget left Ben for another man and took their son with her. After this Ben was arrested for armed holdup several times but always got off as the police had insufficient evidence. Once he started working with Gilbert and O’Meally there was no doubt about his bush ranging. The NSW government put a £1,000 bounty on his head and he was dobbed in for the reward. Ben Hall was surrounded by 8 policemen at Billabong Creek and they fired 32 shots into him. This was in 1865 and he was just 28 years old.